TRAVELLERSJOY SEEDHEADS WITH SNOW

A quiet day! The snow starts to melt away. I walk in the garden to get some images of it. There is more light in the sky, we even see a sun for almost one moment.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I go for a walk. Shall we turn left (seeing the sheep) or right. Both ways will lead to the Weser. We choose for the right and walk almost to Würgassen. Nice soft weather we say to each other.
When we turn around for our walk back, we discover the cold wind has been behind us and now we are glad we did not venture further away.
Drinking our tea at home I find out that the cold has entered my bones in a mean way. It takes quite a time to feel warm again.

My haiku:

Even the jay came
To catch some oatflakes looking
Around as if stealing

And the proverb:

The still sow eats up all the draff.

c. 1225  Trin.  MS. O.  11. 45.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.