BARNACLE GEESE (Branta leucopsis)

flew over our heads, when we walked along the sea. First one flock, half an hour later a second. These kind of geese I read, have nests since 1984 in the Netherlands. I don't think I had seen them ever.
Of course I took many pictures, did my very best, two lasted longer. The other picture, where you can see them also is here on flickr.
In the morning there was wind but also a more or less clear sky. High time to go to the beach, before the grey tones would prevail in the air.
In the dark afternoon my bones had to be warmed up, in bed, and a nap came easily then.

My haiku:

Where are you heading
Staying close together then
Don't loose your stamina

And the proverb:

Een haastig man/vrouw moet op geen ezel rijden.

Translation: A hasty wo/man should not ride a donkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.