What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Self Portrait B&W 2

I'm trying to get more comfortable in front of the camera and I've made some progress but I still need to relax. I've always been like this....I guess that comes from being a shy little girl. I've been practicing on my B&W techniques and though its fun it can also be frustrating. This image has layers of treatment and I'm not sure what I was aiming for but I think its okay. I was going to go with the B&W natural look but it looked boring. Oh and yes I know....I'm not smiling. Ariah made me aware of that. I do smile a lot in person but I freeze when the camera is aimed at me.

The weekend is almost here and the weather is suppose to be perfect (at least for me)....in the 70's. My sister Rosie is leaving for Europe this Sunday for 3 weeks so we're getting together on Saturday to catch up and say our good-byes.

Until tomorrow.....Friday!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.