Refinery Lights

I deleted the photo that was here earlier today. It was a back blip that from 2007. I made a composite photo and Blipfoto read the date as today's and posted it to today's date. I didn't want that to happen so I deleted it.

Today was duplicate bridge and we played at Becky's house. I brought along my FZ1000 so I could have a good long tele to take a photo of the refinery in late afternoon. Becky has a great view of it from her deck.

My partner and I did not win the day, not even close. But we weren't bottom either. Everybody was a bit on edge today actually. I think it is because two of our regular members are in the hospital and we are all concerned for them. We had some very nice folks taking their places but the atmosphere was a bit edgy anyhow. We all hope that both of our fellow players will get well soon and be back with us next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.