IT'S ALL ABOUT BALANCE

Feeling a bit better today, not going out, staying warm, drink fresh ginger tea (thank you dear Lemmy for your great advice, we always have fresh ginger in the kitchen) sleeep a lot again. All your good wishes has helped a lot, even when I read them this afternoon, because I know beforehand of your heartwarming concern.
How wonderful to know now the insect of yesterday was a lacewing.
Searching this name in wiki, found the latin name and could then find the place in my german guidebook. The family is called Goldaugen and the Chrysoperla carnea is said to look for hibernation inside houses.
I have seen them so often at the outside of the window in autumn days, in the evening. Come inside I would tell them now I know of their habits.
The picture shows two shells seemingly in balance. Where they came from I do not remember, they simply are beautiful
Keeping it short here now, better look at your journals, they surprise my day after day.

My haiku:

When out of balance
The shells seek refuge in each
Others company

And the proverb:

Many things fall between the cup and the lip.

GK.  Polla metaksu etc.
1539  R. Tavernier, Proverbs or Adages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.