AT LAST LOTS OF SUNSHINE,

the first sunny day since we arrived here and I knew I would enjoy it totally.
I took the train to Wehrden, not more than 10 minutes to go, but a different world. Wehrden is a very small village, there is a beautiful castle with an old park.
The Weser streams there broadly, the hills around are not steep at all.
I walked through the park towards the Weser, (in spring and summer there is a ferry for persons, not in wintertime), and from there southwards. One view I liked a lot and it happened to become my blip for today. Nice sunwarmth on my face.
Piet Hein had stayed at home, wanting to do some chores and have a rest. In the morning he had already taken some pictures of the rise of the sun (lovely) and
from his walk through the forest.
So we had a late lunch together when I had returned and we could sit outside at the balcony, where I almost fell asleep, or did.

My haiku:

Small winterpleasures
Snowed slopes, ducks in the river
Steam from the horses

And the proverb:

An empty purse causes a full heart.

1600 in Dekker (the playwright), Old Fortunatus: If his belly be empty, his heart is full.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.