MORE LIGHT

during the day in a strange way makes me feel sleepier in the afternoon. As if it is more difficult for my eyes to adapt to the brighter sky.
Not that the day started brightly, but when I descended the hill at eleven am. and came at the river, fed the swan pair and the ducks I saw the clouds breaking and warm sunshine did glow my surroundings. There were two other persons feeding the birds. One led a little child at her hand. The child was so happy, that she shouted to me: Enten (ducks).
A boat came sailing over the river in the direction of Beverungen. Before it came near several couples of shellducks flew high in the air, chased by the deep sound of the ship. The swan pair stately floated to the safe side of the river, they are used to the coming and going of the sightseeing boats in the summermonths. The ducks don't care, they have a way of surviving, it makes me smile.
Leisurely I stood at the shore, not in a hurry to go to the supermarket where I would buy two or three items.
Just before I went over the Weser bridge there is a border with grasses. Who could not notice the heavenly light that fell upon them? I did notice and thus it had to become my blip.
After lunch we sat on the balcony and I fell asleep. Heavily dreaming, and awaking from that dream I kept feeling sleepy, and that is where my journal started with.

My haiku:

My search for snowdrops
In the garden I started
Too early I think

And the proverb:

What's enough for one is enough for two.

1902 in V.S Lean, Collectanea.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.