THE SUN SURPRISED US

in the morning and the snow took her leave and has disappeared almost by now.
Such a nice feeling the sun warming my face.
A slow pace as a result.
The tit of the picture still came on the balcony and ate frenetically of the seeds and grease.
We still had many carrots so we walked to the horses in the afternoon. When we crossed the bridge we saw a tractor carrying three big rolls of hay. I thought that they could be meant for Paule, Lucky and Beauty and indeed at the time we came at the Eisenbahnerheim the rolls were already on the ground and the horses had begun to eat. But the rolls had to be carried away to a safe place and from there their carer distributed it. In the meantime we had swayed the bag with carrots and the three came running towards us.


The haiku:

The aconite still
Hidden, I long to see her head
The bright yellow one

But I wonder if I will see them, I planted the bulbs in the autumn very well, the earth however is so badly wet from the snow.

And the french proverb:

Where there is no sore, there is no need of plasters.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.