Helter-skelter

By Juli

Warning - scientist at work!

Well, sort of!

Made a start on my project 'proper' today, sterilising the equipment and preparing the water which several hundred water fleas will call home for the next few weeks.

Thought it might be a good idea to take photos of each stage just in case I need to include them in my final report so my trusty, long-suffering assistant lovely neighbour Doreen came round to take the pictures. Not sure you'd call this a 'self-portrait' but here's me collecting and filtering the water from my pond which I will use in my tanks. As you can see, it's a highly technical process!

And, on a more exciting note.... there were none yesterday but today we have three moorhen chicks! They must have just hatched out in the past few hours. I've put the best shot I could get in my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.