Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Happiness.

This photo wasn't taken today, but I haven't long been home and the battery on my camera is dead, so this will have to do. I don't like having to do this, but I feel like I should tell you about my day, so there you go.

I went to school for a little bit today, where I basically just sat and listened to the Beatles and watched Beatle videos on YouTube, even though I should have been doing work. But then I went home to get some money as I was going to the Metro Centre with Lesley, then we set off on the bus, and we had quite a lot of fun. We went to HMV to look at the Beatles things, naturally, and we were just casually walking along an aisle where there was a George Harrison box set, and I stood for about five minutes saying "Lesley, it's George, look, it's George, but, there's George, he's so beautiful, I love George, but..." - which is just typical me, I guess. So I bought a Beatles poster (even though there's no space left on my bedroom wall for it...) and we went to McDonald's where a creepy guy kept checking Lesley out. Heh. Then we went to Street Cred where Lesley bought some incense sticks and I bought two Beatles badges, because I'm pretty damn cool. We then went to Costa where we were given free coffee because Lesley's brother works there, and we literally went crazy because we'd drank so much coffee. But we're kind of crazy anyway... So then this guy who Lesley knows went to buy us some Nerds (sweets) which was awesome, and then we caught the bus home where we listened to the Beatles and had a bit of a laugh. I had a lot of fun.

When I got home, things started to go downhill. My Mum just walked into my room and started screaming at me again, where she told me that she hated the person that I'd turned into, and that I let people influence me too much. We had a huge argument, I screamed things at her I kind of wish I hadn't, but she made me so angry, the angriest I've ever been, and I was crushed. I just didn't know what to do, I've never been so upset in my whole life. I don't really want to talk about what was said. So I texted Lesley and asked if I could go and see her, because I was literally ready to give up and do something totally stupid. I just felt totally worthless, and didn't really see the point in carrying on any longer. So I stormed out of the house, the Beatles blasting in my ear and tears streaming down my face, and set off for Lesley's house.

I was all cried out by the time I got to Lesley's, but on the way there I kind of realised something. I have my whole life ahead of me, I'm going to make mistakes from time to time, I'm only young. There are going to be times where I don't want to go on, but I'll always get through it, as long as I stay strong, and I just need to remember that. I have so much to look forward to, I have the whole world in the palm of my hand, and I've only just realised that. So I got to Lesley's house, got everything off my chest, and we discussed the fact that we're going to go through rough patches in life, but we'll get through it. So I was feeling so much better about everything, and I just thought "What the heck, let's tell the guy I like that I like him..." and well, I did. It took me a good five minutes to choose exactly what to say, so I sent him a message. Two minutes later he replied thanking me for being honest with him, that he'd love to get to know me more and that he kind of likes me too. We're going to town on Thursday, so Jess is rather happy. Lesley and I watched Grease, my Mum rang me up and we apologised to each other and now we're friends again. It's safe to say that when I walked home I had a massive smile on my face.

Sorry for the epically long Blip, I just thought I'd tell you everything.

Song of the day. This is just brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.