Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Toasting "The Big Moment"

I met my absolute soulmate in February 1963…. (that’s 52 years this month.)  In Chicago where he was a 1st year Med student at the University of Illinois and I was working as a Med Tech. in their teaching hospital.  H was rooming with my cousin in Old Town near where I lived with some college roommates and my cousin's Mom, my Aunt, takes the credit for suggesting we go out. :-)   
We took our first trip together of many to Mexico in September and got married in December.  I already back blipped a picture from our wedding on the solstice Dec 21, 1963 when we had our 50th Anniversary a bit over a year ago.   It’s been a wonderful journey and I couldn’t be happier with the family that came along —who knew?   


So I’m going to back blip this one too - a champagne toast at the “rehearsal dinner” the night before the wedding…. My Mom made the sparkly gold Lame dress, or actually I think I did. She was to make the short wedding dress but due to an injury had to get another seamstress to make it at the last minute. I’m leaving H’s baby brother (I think he was 18, we were 23) in the picture as he is now blipper “Stationmaster” a train geek, recording the building of his fabulous train layout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.