Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Digging a drainage

Yesterday and today I dug another ditch.  So easy in the styrofoam.  This one empties a short drainage swale between the mainline tracks.  Another excuse to use a bridge - actually a trestle.  This particular one is a Monroe Model and from my last layout.  I had to extract it and it will need repainting. The stone supports will not be white but more of a granite color.  Also need some weathering.  This particular bridge is a mix of wooden piers and stone with metal supports under the track.  

A nice little model with much detail for N scale.  When I am done I have a small hobo camp that will be cooking dinner under the main span.  And I did not forget the second timber pile on the right span - it needs some glue to stand by itself.

Next step - scultamold then scenery which will cover up the shims under the supports.  Then finally I can glue the trestle in place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.