Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Track done in Antlers CO

Today I finished installing the track in the little village of Antlers.  Not sure I want to keep that name but it sort of fits.  Still have to drop electric track feeders to the sidings but that is the easy part.  The turnouts and their diverging tracks are already wired up.

I put back the cut outs of the buildings I will be installing here.  The big one on the left is a lumber mill, with its log pond and service sidings for sawdust and cut lumber.  A large kit with much detail.  In the back is an old kit I have not made yet - a smelter.  It is a "craftsman" kit many years old which is basically a box of flat wood sheets and strip wood to be cut etc.  Including cutting out the window openings.  Much like the Argo Mill I blipped a while ago.  The rest are town buildings including several that blipper Aquamarine made for me years ago.  Wonderfully painted and weathered.  The station is on the main line to the right on a dark rectangle.  This will be raised slightly for a wooden station platform.  The station and details are from my old layout, as is the warehouse in mid-photo.  

So this area is ready for sculptamold - especially the log pond.  I cut it too deep but that will be an easy fix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.