In My World

By JoanneInOz

Dusk Silhouettes.

On Saturday morning I asked my husband if he could attach a hook inside my sewing cupboard, to hang my patterns on. Laying them flat on the shelf was taking up so much room.

He had a better idea ~ he would make me a new narrow shelf, and suspend it below the highest shelf in the cupboard. But I had to empty the shelves where the new shelf was going, he needed room to move.

So, I took a few things off the top shelf, and realised he'd need more access to the bottom shelf too. More things came out of the cupboard.

I had some craft magazines stored on the lower shelf. Next thing, I was told asked to move those too. He thought the bin would be a good place to put them, as apparently they were making the shelf bow, with the weight.....

I told him what he could do with his "bin" idea! I have two, full sized, large bookcases in my office (where the sewing cupboard is) and knew I could rearrange them both a bit, to accommodate the magazines....but that would mean transferring some books to a book case in another room....

By Sunday night, I'd taken everything off my shelves (they were half emptied anyway!), cleaned and rearranged multiple shelves on three bookcases, and given my whole workroom/office a spring clean!

The new shelf works like a charm, but I think my original idea of a hook in the cupboard would have been easier.....

And don't forget Mono Monday, the theme this week "China" or "china", and tag your entry mm54. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.