Manchester...

I love this archway which is just next to the Central Library, I'm pretty sure that I've seen it on Smithski's journal... but I'll need to check - I bet one of you know if it has a name. There were all sorts of people wandering around, including some random Star Wars characters and tourists posing in the phone boxes not us of course Gemma and I are way above that sort of thing. Hahaha! 

Today was a very sombre affair... after yesterday... I fear we woke up drunk - I'm not sure how that happens cause I don't think I was actually drunk when I went to bed - but the shower helped. I have serious bathroom envy. A huge tub and a double shower. I need a bigger bathroom. 

Coffee. Breakfast. More coffee.

Train home - facing the wrong way. I was unaware that when you tick the boxes on the booking page of trainline the ticks are merely a preference, not a guarantee. I'm quite disappointed in this, what is the actual point?  We'll do you a lucky dip and perhaps give you a plug or a table or even a seat outside the lav!  Brilliant! I'd just like to face the right way. Sitting backwards means I can't read, I can't look at my phone and I can't even look out the window without feeling queasy. Throw a bit of a hangover into the mix and I'm fucked. 

Still... I'm home now to a very cute kitty who was very pleased to see me. She has been pampered and visited in my absence - thank you muchly to Cam and my parents - and she's been all over me like a rash since I came home. I'm trying to watch the BAFTAs and I'm pretty much failing miserably. I'm ready for bed. I've been ready for bed since about lunchtime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.