Elbow...

I got up remarkably early and boarded a train with no heating and made my way down to Manchester to see Elbow at the O2 Apollo. Its an old venue but I never tire of it. It could do with a little tlc but it really does feel intimate without having people invade your personal space. I love Elbow and I love seeing them play at home. There's definitely something magical about watching Guy Garvey watching the crowd singing his lyrics back at him, we could almost see him beaming as we sang in perfect harmony (obviously!). I also thought the lighting was especially well done too, hence choosing this shot for my blip. 

Some were drunker than others and after spending pretty much all day in a variety of boozers, with wine the first thing consumed after coffee, I was in better nick than I should have been. However, by midnight after chips and gravy I was more than ready to take a swim in the very nice tub in the very nice hotel before getting into the very nice bed and crashing out. 

Lovely day, really cool evening and awesome company. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.