The second half of life..

By twigs

Two pots of gold

A busy day but a good day, the latter part of which included 3.30 staff meeting followed by a 5.00pm MoI meeting about 20 minutes drive away.  Finished there at 6.40pm then had planned to go to camera club meeting on Tahuna beach at 7.30.  

As I left the MoI meeting though the rain started and it continued all the way home.   The thought of a damp and hungry hour or two on the beach (who has time to eat on days like this?!) was holding little appeal and I'd almost decided that I wouldn't go when the rain stopped and the sun hinted at shining through a gap in the clouds.

Bottom line - I'm very glad I made the journey!  The light was stunning, a double rainbow graced the 'meeting' and the clouds were superb.  A great way to end the day and a great way to kick off a new year with the camera club.

Bed now - pacing myself for the first full week of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.