Jax and co.

By indusriver

the fog and the freeze

Doing the rowing drop off early this morning there was just fog to be seen. Fog with the grass and plants covered in a thin layer of ice - so beautiful. So once home I cajoled Sienna into a walk along the canal - we both needed the fresh air and I did think it might be rather lovely to capture. And it was. Sienna found a big stick and proceeded to break through the ice where she could and so a short walk turned into a long stroll as we both marvelled in the winter wonderland we had been gifted.

I posted a similar image on Facebook and a friend who is a renown photographer commented how lovely it was and then linked me to a youtube video about how imagery can create the 'perfect life' - as he feels my photos often do. I am taking this all as a compliment by the way!

Although I should have sent him the afternoon's image of me scrubbing the loo to set the balance right!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.