THIS LITTLE HUT

stands in a garden, adjacent to the Kurpromenade  The Kurpromenade is a path along the Weser. So we nearly every day walk there and see the hut but mainly from the other side. It has windows in the shape of a heart.
Today I looked through the wooden gate and liked a lot what I saw. There are holes in the gate (or fench when you will), that's how I took this shot.
In the morning Piet Hein and I had a good idea to phone to the Rathaus, asking for a map of our house, to find out where the pipes go and before we knew what had happened a very kind young man stood on the road and started to open the cover of the communal well. We hastened to meet him and learned oh so very much from him and he helped to discover that the water in the pipes is not blocked, thanks to the contrast liquid he poured in the lavatory,
A great relief for the moments of stress we have had during the weekend not knowing how to proceed further.
In the afternoon we had to go to the supermarket and have a cold but nice walk, or is it nice and cold, perhaps.

A wonderful surprise to experience that yesterday's picture, although taken in a hurry, was liked very much by all of you. Thank you very much for sweet comments, stars and hearts.
I'll try to have a look at your journals this evening, and otherwise I'll be there tomorrow again. I feel a bit tired, but I am really happy that my cold has lessened every day till now and I guess has gone for the moment.

My haiku:

Not a Walden hut
Perhaps no one lives in it
But I like her charm

And the proverb:

Changeful as the moon.

c. 1380  in Chaucer  Rom.Rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.