LITTLE MOSS PLANT

in our garden, tiny very tiny on the path. But my eye sees everything, big or small.
In the morning (after I had finished watching the last part of the movie Buddenbrooks with Liselotte Pulver and other actors I love to see) we drove to Beverungen, where we had seen a used Ford at the dealer's, after Piet Hein had made a test drive, it seemed the best choice especially since we do not drive many kilometers here in Germany.
In the afternoon I started to cut back the laurel bush whose roots probably  were one of the culprits, invading the tube. A good friend of us promised to help us later in the year, another great relief, because he is so wonderful good at many issues.

My haiku:

Small but beautiful
My eyes love to meet you
Small things beautiful

And the proverb:

To chip the wings off.

(= to check ambition or cripple strength or resources)

1590 Marlowe, Massacre Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.