TOGETHERNESS

at their meal.
In the morning I continued my (never ending it seems) work on the garage,  turning it in a little studio (?). Our car never could enter it, the drive very steep and the angle for turning too small. No problem at all, we can use it for a place where we can draw, make little collections, have all the garden utensils (the little ones at least) and put some chairs for use in the spring or summer.
I put the bookshelves that I moved from Mischa's room, up. And that was more than enough for today.
After lunch Piet Hein and I walked along the Weser to the field where the sheep are. There had been times that spotting us they started to run as far as possible from the fences, but that has changed now.
It could be that they are different sheep, but they are curious and come near. I don't believe they were very happy with the carrots.

My haiku:

Live in peace please
Softly care for each other
Time is running out

And the proverb:

The bird is known by his/her note, the wo/man by her/his words.

1642 Torriano, Select Italian Proverbs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.