THE HORSE CAME RUNNING

in my direction, but seeing me through the railroadbridge he suddenly turned  away and disappeared.
We drove to Wülmersen where the Wasserschloss. In good weather we like to reach it on bike, following the Diemel Radweg along the river.
The railroad does not exist anymore. The castle used to be a ruin, but in the 1990th was restored, there is a museum and groups can come and stay overnight, In wintertime it is closed however.
We walked around and took several pictures. It was cold but we like the quietness of the place a lot.
In the morning I had worked in the garage. The Sysiphus in me could be satisfied, knowing that it will take lots of energy to make it the way I like.

My haiku:

Stay with me for a while
I'll tell you pretty stories
And listen to yours

And the proverb:

The sun, moon, and seven stars are against us.

1601  in A Dent, Plain Man's Pathway.

Not sure what the meaning of this proverb is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.