Wombat Water Lily

Our first Water Lily appeared on the Billabong today so of course I have to blip it.  As I type this I can hear the Gang Gangs creaking and carrying on.  They are just going to have to take second place to a water lily this afternoon.  Even if a hundred turn up or decide to stand on their heads and show off, they won't get a look in tonight.  

It's just so hard not to blip them.  I just walked over to the window and checked and there they were.  It was poetry in motion with  Ginger and Fred standing on the side of the water bowl.  A bit like watching a symphony as in almost perfect harmony they took their turn to drink.

Early tomorrow I'm going on a very special "Secret Assignment".  I hope I'll be able to share the mystery with you.  Not often Walking Wombat goes undercover but I believe it will be worth the effort. :-)    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.