Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Unfinished creations

Overcast day with only a few drops, but good for a row this morning and then I thought I'd tackle cleaning the studio. :-) It's daunting.
And I kept thinking about all the good discussion on creating on Kendall's blip from yesterday and her lovely arrangement of things. Soooooo..... I'm going to write about a few of my unfinished projects and blip this mess (it's colorful if not as tasteful , and I really didn't arrange it, only added the accordian book). Once a year I put a clean piece of plastic n the 4x8 ft. table in the middle of my studio so it's ready for new kid and other artwork.
If you look large, you might be able to see: cement mosaics, a Thor hammer and belt, little blue molds for a frog and a bird that we pour cement in and paint and put them on the trails, 2 fairies for the fairie circle , one in progress with the wig from the antique doll that Fiona broke, her face nearby but not usable there, lots of papers and pens, and paint , an old family cuckoo clock that noone wanted that will sometime be very colorful, a painting in progress in the far corner for my friend's poem (maybe) Oskar's pipe cleaner creations and some broken pottery thanks to Fiona----among lots other stuff. Lots of kid things. I did put the accordian book "The Faerie Chair" there because this is what I like to do - using the computer and prints and constructing them here.

It's a bit depressing. This is only the table. There are boxes of sticks (for trail signs and constructions), stones, shells, everyone's broken pottery, paint, and much more.

I do wonder what it is all about sometimes. I could sell some of the books but they are too time consuming to make reasonably priced (and boring after 2 or 3).
It seems that there aren't that many things produced (and finished) until someone points out this and that everywhere. I used to make some larger concrete creature for outside but it's too heavy to bring here - so we do small things.
I like to have stuff available for the grandkids to make up their own creations -many light sabers and belts and capes and drawings and mosaic cement things have come out of here..

I suspect there will always be some works in progress and some that are abandoned. It's always been this way. And there's always that glimmer of hope that a truly wonderful astounding work of art will someday appear! :-)

Whew. OK I promise to go out and catch some nature tomorrow!

And isn't this blipping business a creation??

Edit: IT WAS tuesday, after all, and we were missing Fiona today, but HIhowareyaspray helped out by taking over the blip --go here for Faces of fiona #60! Thank you Tatum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.