THE SWAN IN THE WESER

kept near the shore. The pair float from one bank to the other, very swiftly as the river streams in a never ending pace. At one side of the river where the camping is, they eat grass. Sometimes they get bread there too.
At the other side there is a huge stone wall, and they look up, expecting to get some food there too.
In the morning I did some work in the garage, the worst part over I hope.
The sun was shining, so we enjoyed our coffee and lunch outside.
The snowdrops love the sun too, at several places they appear. I like that.
A trip to the supermarket and a stroll along the river. A fine day, wished I felt less tired.

My haiku:

If I was a swan
Or even a pair possibly
The river my home

And the proverb:

All are not a-bed, that shall have ill rest.

1509  in A.Barclay, Ship of Fools.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.