Jax and co.

By indusriver

wonder walk

I went for a walk this afternoon with a friend and the kids. I say walk but I really mean a wander, a very slow wander through the forest and gardens of a National Trust home. Not because the kids are slow...they are lightning fast as they dart between bush dens, over stepping stones and across the grass but a slow progress as in how an adult judges a walk - in that we travelled very little actual distance.

For the children though it was exploration as big as the Universe with an endless amount of things to grab their attention and ponder over - pick and poke and show us. The detail discovered in the tiny and the joy of the new (to them) discoveries.

Sharing this outdoor time was not necessarily good for my fitness but incredibly good for my mind and soul...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.