Suspended

What a beautiful evening it has been. We drove out to the Cow and Calf Rocks at Ilkley to take part in an evening sprint event. Hah! I wouldn't class my 62 minutes for a 3.2k course much of a sprint, but on the positive side my knee is aching from the up and down and the clambering, but it didn't go into spasm. What's the betting I get up from this desk and it gets its own back for dragging it across the moor?!

It was good to bump into Spartan having his first go at orienteering and I think we will be seeing more of him!

Afterwards we walked back up the moor to watch the climbers in the quarry behind the rocks, and this is where I spotted this guy suspended above the valley floor.

The evening was rounded off very nicely by a caramelised beetroot and squash strudel on a bed of mixed beans and creme fraiche....at the Cow and Calf Hotel. Yum! (Oh and Tony had the chicken, ham and leek pie!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.