Whilst lying on my back...

Another glorious day.....i just have a feeling deep inside my bones that this spring/summer is going to be good...so much better than last year! Just comparing images from a year ago, my little seedling tomato plants are 4 times the size they were this time last year....more sunshine works!!!

Just had a great skype visit with Bronwyn, the daughter who will be graduating in 2 weeks, in Oshawa Ontario. How amazing it is to me....still....that we can see each other, in real time....with so much distance between us....given the fact that i can still recall when we finally got a telephone in my home in Scotland....and how amazing that was....and now, here we are, showing each other our outfits for her graduation!!! how wonderful is that! Two weeks time i'll be on my way to Ontario for 10 days, I'm getting very excited!

After that i headed out cos the light was just so magnificent and the narcissus are doing their most amazing display - and throwing forth their divine scent! Laid down on the grass and got right inside them...then i turned over, lay on my back and let the sun kiss me! how wonderful! and so, from that vantage point this image came about!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.