Audrey's Tomatoes.....

Last year, my wonderful and dear friend Audrey sent me a whole lot of heirloom tomato seeds.....i seeded about 150 and transplanted about 120.....i was so dedicated, so excited to watch my tomato plants grow from tiny little seeds! Once again this year, the dear and generous woman, sent me more seeds! I tried to be a little more constrained...and i was! I only seeded about 100 and i have just finished transplanting 66!

If you check out this blip last year , i'm only a few days later....and the plants are more than twice the size of last years crop! It's gonna be a ripe year i feel!

So, this blip is dedicated to Audrey....whom i have known for over 30 years!!! we met when we were both apprentices with a potter in Ontario, Scott Barnum! We had some laughs - maybe one day we'll write a book !

What is totally awesome ~ i get to see her, for the first time in maybe 4-5 years, in a couple of weeks time! Can't wait to see her and hug her!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.