BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Froggy He Would a Wooing-Go ......

From the looks of his bloodshot eyes and dishevelled duckweed I would say that Froggy was a-wooing into the early hours of the morning!!!

Try him > larger <

This morning there seems to be a LOT of frogs in my pond (and a lot of duckweed but I put that down to the fact that the pump packed up a couple of weeks ago and hasn't been replaced yet - no fish in the pond, what the heron didn't take the freezing winter did) - this Mr Froggy was just sitting there looking at me as I blipped my way merrily round the garden - couldn't resist!

If you are feeling nostalgic or just downright childish and silly have a listen to > this <

Update on Tweetie (from yesterday) - cannot hear him, cannot find him and have found no piles of feathers so, hopefully, he made it to the safety of his family.

Thank you to everyone who contributed to his appearance on the spotlight page - I'm sure he would have chirruped his thanks but I thank you for him.


NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/800" : 300mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.