ONCE IN A WHILE

you sit quietly, contemplating your day and suddenly there it is the colours of the sky shouting loudly to be seen and eventually photographed.
In the morning I carried too many sacks with leaves uphill. Because I wanted them out of the way.
Piet Hein vacuumcleaned the living room and the kitchen.
After lunch we decided to cycle to Würgassen, leave our bikes there and  walk from there a rather steep path. The weather was preciously right for this trip. On our way back we had to buy some items in the supermarket and we drank a cup of tea there.
No wonder I felt tired and simply sat quietly, looking at our photos.
Piet Hein saw it firstly and as I heard the geese-noices I went to look too,
could not resist to take some photos of this surprising sky,
Two surprises too today. One: a little mouse came walking over the stone wall. Two: the next moment a bright yellow butterfly fluttered around me and flew away again.

My haiku:

A mouse, seemed happy
The yellow butterfly flew
And I? Only watching

And the proverb:

It is hard to make a good web of a bottle of hay.

1670  in J.Ray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.