Traffic jam at Maulimille

A wild and wet night after all that sunshine yesterday but it blew itself out and we are now basking in strong winds and sunshine. A useful day - peas, broadbeans and a variety of lettuce planted, and the comfrey put back in the reed bed which Himself has done clever things to. No need for the man and the mini digger and nothing unpleasant emerging.

I went into Bantry to collect a perspex card holder which had been ordered for me - surprisingly hard to get hold of - and the mountain road was blocked! These stubborn jaywalkers were most disinclined to move and I received a good many dirty looks.

We are girding our loins to do the final big loop walk tomorrow - 17.5km up Mount Corrin!!!  And a it is a lot of up. We're going to cheat a little for the first part and the last part are on roads and not terribly exciting so a friend is coming with us and we shall leave cars at each end. It will still be fairly hefty The forecast is looking good so I guess it just has to be done. If you don't hear from me tomorrow I've expired on a mountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.