Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A little celebration

I'm not much of a drinker but I found this can of Southern Comfort and Cola at the back of the fridge and decided to treat myself to a little celebratory drink.

Maybe a bit premature but its cautious optimism on the cat front. I made the long bus journeys up to Consett and finally got to see the kitties.

They were just as lovely as I thought they would be. I was worried in case L and her husband didn't take to me. L said she was worried in case someone she didn't like turned up. She said she was glad I was " normal ". I'm also glad I'm normal.

So I said I was 100% sure I wanted them and would she hold them for me to collect next Saturday when I will be back from holiday. She agreed and said she would take her adverts down ( she had adverts on 4 different cat sites ) and if anyone enquired she would say they were taken.

So I left Consett on a high. Phoned my brother to cadge a lift off him for next Saturday. He's playing golf then ! However my sister in law said she would take me so that's all sorted.

So I can't wait till next week. They are 2 lively little kitties - the boy is about 14 months old and the little girl is only about 10 months old. I took a couple of photos but decided not to use one for today's blip - don't want to tempt fate. Plenty blip opportunities when they are here with me.

Hope everything goes to plan and L doesn't change her mind. She loves those cats dearly but because she works long shifts and her husband works away all week she feels guilty that they don't get the attention they deserve. She is going to be heartbroken next Saturday when I take them. But I think I managed to convince her that they will be going to a good home.

Was supposeed to do ironing this evening whilst watching Eurovision. I'm watching Eurovision - but so far no ironing has been done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.