JONAS

I would have quite liked a day at home catching up with stuff but there was a match on this afternoon.  Newcastle United played Arsenal. The first half was poor but Newcastle were better in the second.  However the final score was Newcastle 1  Arsenal 2.  Disappointing result to say the least.

My blip shot shows Jonás Gutiérrez warming up before the match.  He is my favourite player.  He came on as substitute in the second half.  Got a good reception from the fans.  He has recently battled cancer and is getting back to full fitness.  He has just unveiled his new tattoo  - he had the words  "I am alive again, more alive than I have been in my whole entire life" - lyrics from an Eminem song  - tattooed onto his arm. He has made a remarkable recovery and looks fitter than ever at the moment.

Just had a  evening watching TV and catching up with posting my blip shots.  Neil has gone back to his own place so its just me and the kitties at the moment.

Steps today - 8,203

Backblips:

WEDNESDAY - blipfotoforever

THURSDAY - FLOWERS FOR BECKY

FRIDAY - 2 LITTLE DUCKS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.