TWO LITTLE DUCKS

Packed my suitcase and checked out of The Travelodge.  No eclipse shot from me as it was far too cloudy in London to see anything. 

Got the bus to Becky's and had breakfast. Mike was at work today so no car for us. Becky and I  set off to walk to Osterley Park.  This is a MANSION  set in a large park of the same name. There are ponds with lots of different birds including the mallards in my blip shot, MANDARIN DUCKS, and EGYPTIAN GEESE.  We took some oats for the birds and it was all eaten within seconds. Walked around the grounds for a bit before stopping off at the old stable block which is now a cafe.  I had frothy coffee - and I was tempted by a Kit Kat.  

Walked back to Beckys where we had lunch.  Then we just relaxed, chatted and watched a bit of TV.

At about 4.30 pm Becky accompanied me to the tube station in Hounslow and I got the tube to Kings Cross.  Mooched about St Pancras for a while then back to Kings Cross to catch the 6.30pm train home.

I was in First Class for this return journey so food was included. First off I had  a bag of crisps.  Then cottage pie with a sachet of brown sauce.  No vegetables were included which I thought was a bit strange.  Then I had cheese and crackers.  The alternative was chocolate bread and butter pudding with custard.  Neither choice was Slimming World friendly but perhaps the cheese was a better bet. I had diet coke to drink.  Most folk around me went for the alcoholic option - wine, whiskey, gin and tonic etc but I stuck to my usual .

Arrived in Newcastle at about 9.50pm.  Was lucky enough to get a bus at 10pm and was home by 10.30pm.  Rather weary after a busy few days but I had a lovely time with Becky and Mike.  

Neil was here when I got in.  He and the cats seem to have managed fine without me.  

Steps today - 19,032

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.