blipfotoforever

Up early.  Got bus to Newcastle.  Caught the 10am train to London.  2 hours 50 mins later I was at Kings Cross.  Then straight on to the tube to Hounslow.  Took about 48 mins - 20 stops.  My son in law Mike was waiting there to meet me and we walked back to Becky and Mike's flat. 

Great to see Becky and give her a big cuddle.  She was still feeling a bit rough after her ear operation. She had been to see the consultant this morning and had some of her stitches taken out ( the rest will dissolve ) and the big bandage removed. Still can't wash her hair though.

Becky and me then walked up to the shops in Houslow.  I was a bit peckish so we went to Starbucks and I had a salmon salad and a cup of coffee.  Then we mooched around the shops,  Ended up in the M & S Outlet shop where we both made some purchases.

Then back to Becky's to pick up my suitcase and then Mike and Becky gave me a lift to the Travelodge.  Quick check in and look at my room.  Then back to Beckys.  Mike cooked the evening meal - baked salmon with lots of veg.  Chilled out and chatted till it was time for Mike to give me a lift back to the Travelodge.

Its great that Mike now has a car - only had it a few weeks.  Only problem is parking.  Their building has an underground garage for residents parking but it costs thousands of pounds a year so Mike just has to find a parking spot in the surrounding streets.  A different spot every time.  Could be just a short walk away or could be some distance

This is my attempt at the blipfotoforever hands thingy.  Too late I know but I couldn't blip while I was away.  And as I had forgotten about it until late at night I was alone in my hotel room and I had to improvise.  I have used a little kitty which I bought today. ( Newcastle United colours so I couldn't resist ). Unfortunately he didn't really want to stretch his arms out and they kept falling down so this is the best I could do.  #blipfotoforever

Steps today - 19,480

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.