BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

R is for ........ Relentless.

This is Geranium Microrrhizum (aka Cranesbill) ...... my 'R' contribution to the AlphaPonty A-Z Challenge Week 18 (see tags below for everyone's entries)
Bright on > large <

Many years ago I bought two small plants as a little bit of groundcover for the garden - I now have countless numbers of plants in the front, down the side and in the back garden - never transplanted, never split so their colonising of my garden is ..... Relentless.

Despite their relentlessness - I am very pleased to have them - pretty groundcover, bees like them, minimum maintanance, retains some green in the winter - all in all a pretty and useful plant (to me).

Another promisingly sunny and warm day - enjoy.

Tech Specs: Photo taken "on the plant", full sun, hand held 18-105 lens with +2 magnifying screw-on filter-type lens upfront (don't have a macro lens yet), tight crop, slight sharpen. No enhancements to colour or contrast.


Thank you to everyone who gave Mr Chaffinch his very, very short (but much appreciated) place on the spotlight page - notification arrived at 9.00am and he was knocked off his perch (see what I managed to do there?) by 9.15am - short but sweet !!

Note: My Mum now has her new camera (her old one gave up the ghost while we were in the USA) - if you have a minute please pop over and say > HELLO < it would be much appreciated. Thanks.



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/20" : 105mm : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.