STRONG Monomonday

Had a doctors appointment this morning to discuss pain relief for my bad back.  I got a prescription for codeine and paracetamol ( and another tablet which isn't so easy to spell.)  I told the doc I was also getting pain in my hands, right elbow and both knees.  He could tell just by looking at my hands that I had Arthritis there.  I need to see the Nurse next week for blood tests and other tests.

After the docs I went to the chemists to get my tablets and then to Tesco for fruit.  I walked home the long way as the weather was pleasant.  Sunny and not too cold.

Did some household chores before walking down to the village again to Slimming Club.  My weight stayed the same.  All the walking I did while I was in London must have cancelled out all the naughty things I ate.

Today's Mono Monday challenge is STRONG.  My blip is of a pack of chorizo which I found open in the fridge when I got back from my trip on Friday.  It has a very strong smell and the fridge smelled strongly of it when I opened the door.  I put it into a plastic bag but the smell still lingered.  So I put some baking soda in a little dish and left that in the fridge and the smell has finally gone.  Why do boys/men always open a pack of bacon/ham/cheese etc and then put what's left back in the fridge without covering it in cling film or putting it into a plastic bag.  The uncovered food dries out/curls up at the edges and generally deteriorates.  Neil is guilty of this and so is my son in law.  Keeps on happening no matter how many times I mention not to do it.  Rant over

Steps today - 12,024.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.