Purplepants

By Purplepants

The new chest of drawers.

Well... I had a text at 8:22 to say the cleaners who were due at 9 would not be able to come on account of a child illness. Sigh..! Alex and I were heaving boxes to the basement still early this morning.
After a small amount of text exchange the cleaners are now coming Thursday, but later - so I hope they can get it all done!

Day 1 of Fred's Easter break and my day off school so I was excused shop duty today and we went looking for suitable furnishings for Alex's room. 
One double chest of drawers spotted in one of the second hand furniture shops. All solid wood and should definitely survive the rigors of boy draw thumping rituals. (The last one from Ikea has finally fallen apart but we have had it since 1997 - I know that because I bought it for his big brothers' room in the previous house when I redecorated it).

We also took Fred's car to the garage. The sun roof is leaking - says everything about having a sun roof in this climate really!
We also had a nice lunch out and returned in time for Alex to get home from school.

The drawers were delivered at 5:30 - excellent service!

These are all the 'animals' not consigned to the basement. They are 'film stars' of his stop motion short films which are very popular with his  friends apparently! Still, it keeps him quiet for hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.