Steller's Jay

There still aren't as many of these guys this year as last. I used to see several of them jockeying for their food and that's when I got the great action shots. Lately they've been far more congenial. Can't say why. Anyway, here is one flying out with his prize.

Arvin's eye was worse this morning so we cancelled his Adult Day Health day and I took him to the eye doctor. Luckily it was nothing too serious. We have drops to put in and he has to forgo his contact lens for four days or so, but on the whole not bad. He really missed ADH today so I scheduled him for tomorrow, a day he doesn't usually go there.

My cold is glacial in its improvement rate but at least it is improving. I still don't feel great. One of the sinks has a leak. Ric came today to see if he could fix it. Thought he had. But no. I had to call him back this evening to tell him the bad news. It is not a big leak but nevertheless, it is a leak. Not okay so Ric will be back to fix it in the next couple of days. Then we can put all the junk back under the sinks. Amazing how much stuff we had under there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.