Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Zippy

That is a good description of our Black-capped chickadees - zippy. That, all by itself, makes them a little tricky to photograph - then throw in the sharply contrasting white and black feathers... personally, I always have a hard time getting their eyes to show up well against their dark faces.

When I hung my feeder up Wednesday night I told Hubs that it would be a toss-up as to whether the first visitor would be a titmouse or a chickadee. Both are such inquisitive little birds. Anyway, seemed like a fitting blip for today since there are 3 or 4 of them flitting and zipping all around the yard from dawn to dusk.

More running around today - had to get some banking done and some groceries, etc. It's dark and gloomy today, with rain expected at any moment. I'm wicked tired so I thought I'd blip early and maybe take a little nap. Phoebe is still feeling insecure so I think she will be very happy to snuggle up with me.

Hubs is at the library with his laptop trying to get some work done. Can't wait until Tuesday when we finally get internet!

Tomorrow morning the movers will be here to unload all our stuff - yay! Kura is coming out to help me unpack, which is going to be such a big help. Not sure what -or when - I'll blip tomorrow...

Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.