Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Little Things...

It's the littlest things that sometimes remind you how sweet life can be, isn't it?

I put up a bird feeder last night and am happy to report that patrons have begun returning to the Bistro. Tokay I've seen titmice, chickadees, white-breasted nuthatches, cardinals and downy woodpeckers. Oh, and some juncos, one of our winter sparrows. In between cleaning and shopping, I managed to spend a little time on the deck just enjoying the sounds of home. Temps were in the 60's today with sunny skies so it was quite comfortable to be out with a sweatshirt on, as long as I stayed in the sun and kept moving.

I was all set to blip a backyard bird when I noticed that the first of my miniaturie irises had started blooming! And, to make things even better, the ladybugs were out. I am delighted that the iris waited until I got back to bloom. They are the first harbinger of spring in my garden. I can hardly believe I am back in NJ, ready to watch my garden come to life....

No internet at the house yet so I am doing this on my iPhone - best to keep it brief lest my thumbs get me into trouble.

Thank you for stopping by!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.