Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Home Sweet Home

We arrived on the Lane around 5 and nearly as soon as we pulled up the drive, I felt a rush of emotion. Took me a bit by surprise, I must say. I walked out back to my garden and felt my eyes filling with tears - the good kind.

It feels so right to be back here. As much as I loved Florida, I can't help feeling that our story in New Jersey isn't finished just yet. Many emotions whirling around in my heart right now.

Hubs and I unpacked the car and got Phoebe settled then went out to buy some essentials at Home Depot followed by dinner at our local pasta joint. Felt so familiar.

Tomorrow morning I will clean the house, open the Bistro and get something to grill for dinner.

Thanks for stoppingn by, and for joining me on this crazy ride called "life."

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.