CLARTS

Weather was lovely again today.  I walked down to the village this afternoon.  Bit of food shopping in Tesco.  The I did some gardening.  More of a tidy up really.  I wanted to fill up my green garden bin.  The Council now charge for emptying it and I have paid my £20 so I want to start getting my money's worth.

At 5pm I walked down to the village again - to slimming club.  Its on 52 weeks of the year -  no exception for Bank hols.  I put on ½ pound this week.  I didn't stay for the meeting afterwards.

Had salmon salad for my tea and have just been watching TV this evening. Good programme on ITV called " Code of a Killer " about murder and DNA.  Very interesting.

Made an internet purchase this evening - a new bed.  Just like that.  Wasn't even thinking about getting  a new bed. It was reduced in price  - cost £249 instead of £999.  Anyway it looks like a nice bed.

The Mono Monday challenge today is EARTH.  So I have blipped the muddy path down the back lane which leads from my house to the village.  I haven't used this short cut recently as over the winter its too muddy.  However I thought it might have dried out with the warm weather we have had over the weekend and I chose this route today.  As you can see it hadn't dried out at all. I decided just to carry on and try to skirt around the worst of the mud.  But I went round the long way coming home.  Clarts  - this is the local Geordie word meaning mud.

Steps today - 10,691

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.