Winchester City Mill

After my really restful day yesterday, I got up and went off to Winchester Mill for a mini Blip Meet with the lovely Wenda of RedFlash journal :)

It was really great to meet Wenda at last!  

My shot is of Wenda is as she's helping to load the grain (which is really heavy) onto the pulley to be put through the stones for grinding :)  

If you look here you'll see what her main job is and I saw how her blip was formed that day today :)

Wenda and her husband showed me the various functions of the Mill, which is a National Trust property; click on the link for more information..  

It was such a beautiful, if cold morning here.  For the first time I risked it as I walked into Winchester and left my coat in the car :) 

In fact I was boiling by the time I got back to the car much later after having some lunch and popping into theCathedral shop and the art shop :)

When I got home I was so tired that I slept for an hour, but it was a really nice day out and I am very glad I made the effort before the gloom of the week descends on me again!

I wasn't expecting to discover that Masterchef is on tonight instead of during the week and later I've got a choice of watching Poldark or Vera and then the other one on catch up!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.