Big Hill

By bighill

....and Bottle washer!

Terry makes really wonderful wine (from a kit) and these bottles have to be sterilized and cleaned 3 times....my job!!! but definitely worth it cos the wine is great and always lots around! we never have to worry about catching the liquor store open!

I finally realised this morning that i haven't been out of the studio, or the house...for 5 days! So, i took myself off to Baddeck for a nice long soak in the hot tub at the Inverary! first time i;ve gone without the worry that there might be someone in the pool!! it was glorious, just what my poor aching back needed!

Then i headed up to Sydney to do some shopping! it was relatively successful...then dinner at a sports bar that was noisy and colourful! just what i needed! the food was very mediocre but the beer was just fine!!

The wine is being bottled as i type.....and now it's time for bed and my new book! Sarah's Key! I'll report on it later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.