THE DONKEY AT THE EULENKRUG

has two friends there and a pony that I thought kept away from the donkeys. I do not know why.
I had started my trip towards the hospital in Höxter at half past nine.
The wheater was really, as was promised, delightful. I had planned to stay at our own side of the river Weser and it was a perfect path.
I had come in an earlier year as far as the Eulenkrug and nearly to Fürstenberg, now I discovered the beautiful path beyond that point.
One or two persons I saw at the first half of my trip and only at Boffzen and near Höxter I saw some people enjoying the same route.
When I was near the hospital Piet Hein phoned me, saying that he had done the cycle exercise and that it had gone well.
Soon I met him at the fifth floor and after his meal we walked outside into the park. So good to see how relaxed he was.
We had to go inside again, because the doctor would come to see him and tell when he could go home.
We waited and waited and at some point I went away, my way back trip would take two and a half hours, because there could always be a stronger wind than in the morning.
When I was nearly home again, Piet Hein could tell me the good news that he would come home tomorrow in the morning. Relief for us both.

My haiku:

With ears one hears good
With big ears even better
I love that donkey

And the proverb:

If your ears glow, someone is talking of you.

c. 1374  Chaucer, Troylus, II.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.