A Time for Reflection

A dichotomy of a day held together by sunshine and blue skies.
My sister-in-law, His Lordship's brother's wife died this morning, after a stroke. Although we have had a week to expect this outcome, nevertheless the finality of moments like this remind one forcibly about the fragility of life and about having to make the most of each day.

The afternoon arrived on a more cheerful note in the shape of blipper Magpie on wheels. Although she is technically a cousin once removed, I consider her my niece because she is the same age as my two eldest daughters.

She lifted the house mood as we put the world to rights before she departed with my admonition not to fall into the canal on her way home- these cobbled narrow bridge underpasses can be tricky if you have to take evading action against oncoming cyclists and pedestrians.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.