My Feathered Friends

His Lordship and I were very touched by your condolences yesterday, so a big thank you from us both.

With the light mornings , it is a pleasure to get out and power walk round the area before the world becomes properly awake. Had all those scones consumed in all those cafés not resulted in having to heave extra stones around, I would be jogging, but then I would find it harder to stop as walking permits and photograph any thing taking my fancy.

I had a few blips from pre breakfast which might have made the cut had we not driven later to Whitmuir Organic Farm to reacquaint ourself with their scones and had a walk through their policies.
There we met these friendly ladies, all bright eyed and bushy tailed and eager to be friendly and peck my jeans and shoes- not His Lordship's I might add.
I felt particularly honoured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.