Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cloning

So busy today I had to clone myself to deal with the workload. And dress in different coloured tops so Mr B knew who he was dealing with. As you can see, white top SooB is not happy that she lost out to black top SooB in who would get the better t-shirt. Happily, two SooBs made the job easier when it came to pull a 1500 blip out of the bag on a busy day... though obviously I had to pop back to the cloning lab for another SooB to take the photo.

I've been a bit blip-lite of late, as some folk may have noticed, and it's all got a bit "and then I did this and then I did this" as I try to document this huge change in my life so I don't forget a moment. So, thank you to those who have hung on in there despite my woeful lack of community activity, and to those subscribers who have ebbed away... well I can't really blame you. There are only so many tits and lupins anyone can stand.

In the interests of documenting the day, it is Katherine's 11th birthday today, and I was all set to toast her entering her second decade, when it was pointed out that that happened last year. Ah well, happily she gets her ability in maths from her dad. The big girl/young lady was delighted with a haul of lovely presents, including the long-awaited bike (though she's already panicking as the pedal has fallen off), and a 'bricoleuse' pink toolkit from her dad, which he has promised to teach her how to use (though I might take the craft knife away for now I think....) Another lovely warm day, with sadly little time out enjoying the garden. Apart from taking the clones out for a photo session, of course.

Ta blip: you give me my only chance for a sit down at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.